Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief belasting Verzendkosten worden berekend bij de checkout.

Incl. 4p Booklet Insert

Insert, Download Code


The selftitled debutalbum ‘Wet Leg’ from the Isle of Wight duo Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers will be out on Domino Records. It is cathartic and joyful and punk and scuzzy and above all, it's fun.

Wet Leg was recorded and produced in the main by Speedy Wunderground’s Dan Carey (“Chaise Longue” and “Angelica” were produced by Jon McMullen and Josh Mobaraki respectively). The album was mostly recorded in London, in April 2021, meaning they had a finished album before the world had even heard debut single “Chaise Longue” or played live.

Wet Leg was originally just supposed to be funny," says Rhian. "As a woman, there's so much put on you, in that your only value is how pretty or cool you look. But we want to be goofy and a little bit rude. We want to write songs that people can dance to. And we want to people to have a good time, even if that might not possible all of the time."

Right from the start of Wet Leg, Teasdale and Chambers focus was fun, and a dry sense of humour ripples through the album. "I wanted to write fun songs, I didn't want to indulge sad feelings too much, I wanted to write stuff that's fun to listen to and fun to play,” reveals Rhian. “But then, the sad seeps through, as well."

  • 1. Being In Love
  • 2. Chaise Longue
  • 3. Angelica
  • 4. I Don't Wanna Go Out
  • 5. Wet Dream
  • 6. Convincing
  • 7. Loving You
  • 8. Ur Mum
  • 9. Oh No
  • 10. Piece of Shit
  • 11. Supermarket
  • 12. Too Late Now